Master bedroom (25m²) in big house/bookstore, with huge garden. Excellent train/bike connection to Antwerp.

Naam van de woongemeenschap: 
Green Paradise
huur of koop: 
Huur
bedrag: 
599
Beschrijving van de prijs: 
Domicile possible --- Room (about 25m²) has a very big clothes closet, with two big doors that slide and are both mirrors. Other than that, one other, smaller built-in closet. Nice wooden floor, vintage wall paper (can be painted white if you want, we have paint left), room with a lovely green view of the garden, a lot of light, double glass, long radiator, and direct access to the bathroom, with two big sinks that are basicly yours (all other rooms have their own sink). --- Rental contract for half a year, can be extended indefinitely if all goes well. Leave period of 6 months (both ways). In about two-four years (more or less), the house will be sold and everybody will have to leave. --- The fixed costs (125€ for one person, 225€ for a couple) are for water, heating, electricity, pool maintenace, unlimited internet, fire insurance with your stuff insured for up to €5000, use of washing machine, drying machine, dishwasher, oven, grill, microwave, big freezer, kitchen utensils, .... Entertainment wise we have a big pool outside (12mx6m), pingpong table inside (always ready to rumble), a home cinema in our living room (huge screen), a fireplace outside, and also a “bungalow” in the back which is used as rehearsel area for a band, but will be free from july 2020. And of course: an awesome garden and park with lots of plants, flowers, trees, vegetable garden. Storage room in attic and basement available, should you need it.
Vrij vanaf: 
zaterdag, 1 augustus, 2020
beschrijving: 
Room available from august, september, october 2020. The domain is located in Lier (just outside the ring on the road towards Mortsel/Antwerp). We're in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to lots of shops and supermarkets (Albert Heijn, Colruyt, Lidl, Hubo, Gamma, Ygo, AVA, Decathlon, Bioplanet,...). By bike: 5 minutes from the trainstation of Lier, with excellent connection to Antwerp Central Station (6 trains/hour in the morning, 9 minute trainride = €2.70 with the keycard). --- Bike to Antwerp? The brandnew “bikehighway” brings you smoothly to the heart of Antwerp in 11km! --- We are a 3 minute walk away to lots of green open space (farmers...), and a small forest, excellent for running --- House has a garage and endless parking space, very large living room with wooden floor and ceiling and lots of books. Then our “library” room with two big tables for co-working or eating, and surrounded by books on the walls. A big kitchen with all necessary appliances, with a cold food storage room and an extra little bathroom. An extra big freezer in the basement, a big income hall with extra washbasin and also lots of books. --- A wooden stairs brings you to the the first floor: big hall with wooden floor and lots of built-in closets. There are 2 seperate toilets in the house, as well as 2 bathrooms. Big attic we use as extra storage facility. --- OUTSIDE: There is a very big swimming pool (12x6 meters), a pond, a park, a large private building in the back of the park with a big wooden terras underneath the trees. Could be used as workshop, or rehearsal for music, or just a private chill place. Lots of big/huge trees and many plants/flowers in a beautifull, well maintained garden with a huge lawn. --- WHO ARE WE LOOKING FOR: easy going, balanced person or couple. Steady income. No financial problems. Non-smoker. Respect each other. Good agreements make living easy, and give you the most freedom to do whatever you want. --- WHO ARE WE: you’ll be sharing the premises with one couple (29-35) with one awesome little boy of 7, active in the booktrade and data analysis. And one 25 year old guy, relaxed and also working fulltime in a welding company in the harbor. --- HOW DO WE OPERATE: Everyone likes their privacy (and has it - many different rooms, and also outside a lot of options to withdraw), but there’s of course room for socializing :) --- CLEANING: from august, we will hire a cleaning person. This will be an extra cost of about 15-20€ per room (the price to set you free of 4 hours cleaning per month, not a bad deal). This and the (very limited) costs for toilet paper, soap, etc are shared using the app Splitwise (very handy). --- COMMON TASKS: for 1 to 3 hours per month (mostly not so much, actually), you’ll be asked to help in maintenance of garden/house. Fun stuff with all the right garden tools.
Regio: 
Antwerpen
Straat en nummer: 
Baron Carolylaan 49
Postcode: 
2500
Stad: 
Lier
contact: 
boekenbooks@hotmail.com