Room (20m²) in big house with huge garden. Excellent train/bike connection to Antwerp.

Naam van de woongemeenschap: 
Green Paradise
huur of koop: 
Huur
bedrag: 
499
Beschrijving van de prijs: 
Domicile possible --- Very nice room (20m²) with plenty of light and a great view of the garden. Washbasin with mirror, and one built-in closet. Rented out empty, the furniture on the room will be gone. Charming wooden floor, white walls and ceiling. Double glass, long radiator. --- Rental contract for half a year, can be extended indefinitely if all goes well. Leave period of 6 months (both ways). In about two years (more or less), the house will be sold and everybody will have to leave. --- The fixed costs (125€, above the rent of 499€) are for water, heating, electricity, pool maintenance, internet, mandatory fire insurance, use of washing machine, drying machine, dishwasher, oven, grill, microwave, big freezer, kitchen utensils, house furniture, .... Entertainment wise we have a big pool outside (12mx6m), pingpong table inside (always ready to rumble), a home cinema in our living room (huge screen), a fireplace outside, and also a big “bungalow” in the back. And of course: an awesome garden and park with lots of plants, flowers, trees, vegetable garden. Extra storage room available, should you need it.
Vrij vanaf: 
donderdag, 1 oktober, 2020
beschrijving: 
Room available from october, november, or december 2020. The domain is located in Lier (just outside the ring). We're in a quiet neighbourhood but very close to lots of shops and supermarkets (Albert Heijn, Colruyt, Lidl, Hubo, Gamma, Ygo, AVA, Decathlon, Bioplanet,...). By bike: 5 minutes from the trainstation of Lier, with excellent connection to Antwerp Central Station (6 trains/hour in the morning, 9 minute trainride = €2.70 with the keycard). --- Bike to Antwerp? The brandnew “bikehighway” brings you smoothly to the heart of Antwerp in 11km! --- We are a 3 minute walk away to lots of green open space (farmers...), a small forest and also a small nature domain, excellent for running. --- House has a garage and endless parking space, very large living room with wooden floor and ceiling and lots of books. Then our “library” room with two big tables for co-working or eating, and surrounded by books on the walls. A big kitchen with all necessary appliances, with a cold food storage room and an extra little bathroom. An extra big freezer in the basement, a big income hall with extra washbasin and also lots of books. --- A wooden stairs brings you to the the first floor: big hall with wooden floor and lots of built-in closets. There are 2 seperate toilets in the house, as well as 2 bathrooms. Big attic we use as extra storage facility. --- OUTSIDE: There is a very big swimming pool (12x6 meters), a pond, a park, a large private building in the back of the park with a big wooden terras underneath the trees. Could be used as workshop, or rehearsal for music, or just a private chill place. Lots of big/huge trees and many plants/flowers in a beautifull, well maintained garden with a huge lawn. --- WHO ARE WE LOOKING FOR: easy going, balanced, tidy person. Steady income. Active social life. Non-smoker. --- WHO ARE WE: you’ll be sharing the premises with one couple (29-35), one active in the booktrade and the other as data consultant. Their awesome little boy of 7, and an easy-going 32 year old girl, working as a nurse, with a heart for sustainability and animals. --- HOW DO WE OPERATE: Everyone likes their privacy (and has it - many different rooms, and also outside a lot of options to withdraw), but there’s of course room for socializing. Live and let live. Good agreements make living easy. --- CLEANING: to free everyone from weekly cleaning and prevent frustrations, a cleaning lady will start shortly after you move in (3 hours/weekly). It will bring an extra cost of 27€ per month per person, but it will free you from several hours of cleaning. --- COMMON TASKS: for 1 to 3 hours per month (mostly not so much, actually), you’ll be asked to help in general maintenance of garden/house.
Regio: 
Antwerpen
Straat en nummer: 
Baron Carolylaan, 49
Postcode: 
2500
Stad: 
Lier
contact: 
conjoyow@hotmail.com